Monday, September 22nd, 2014


Blue Ribbon announces complete All-America teams, player of year and newcomer of year

Frank Kaminsky, Patric Young

Blue Ribbon College Basketball Yearbook has released its complete All-America teams and national preseason player of the year and newcomer of the year in advance of its 34th edition. Wisconsin’s Frank Kaminsky was the consensus pick of Blue Ribbon editors as the player of the year, and Duke freshman Jahlil Okafor was the book’s choice as newcomer of the year. Kentucky, with three selections, and Wichita State and Wisconsin, with two each, were well represented among the four All-America teams. Blue Ribbon is currently at the printer and will beRead More