ESPN releases start times for SEC/Big 12 Challenge hoops series

BIRMINGHAM, Ala. – ESPN announced the television network designations and start times for the 2014 SEC/Big 12 Challenge Presented by Sonic on Tuesday. Five of the inter-conference games will be televised by either ESPN or ESPN2 while four games will be shown on ESPNU and one on the SEC Network.

This is the second season that the SEC and the Big 12 Conference have met on the hardwood in an inter-conference event. All 10 of the Big 12’s teams and 10 of the SEC’s 14 member institutions participate in the annual event. Alabama, Georgia, Mississippi State and Texas A&M will not play this year.

2014 SEC/Big 12 Challenge Presented by Sonic
Wednesday, December 3
Auburn @ Texas Tech – SEC Network / ESPN3 (9 p.m. ET)

Thursday, December 4
LSU @ West Virginia – ESPN2 (7 p.m. ET)
Baylor @ Vanderbilt – ESPNU (7 p.m. ET)
Arkansas @ Iowa State – ESPN2 (9 p.m. ET)
TCU @ Ole Miss – ESPNU (9 p.m. ET)

Friday, December 5
Texas @ Kentucky – ESPN (7 p.m. ET)
Florida @ Kansas – ESPN (9 p.m. ET)
Missouri @ Oklahoma – ESPNU (9:30 p.m. ET)

Saturday, December 6
Oklahoma State @ South Carolina – ESPNU (Noon ET)
Kansas State @ Tennessee – ESPN2 (3:15 p.m. ET)

Comments are Closed

%d bloggers like this: